Supportive MPs


This cross-party group of 108 MPs are supporting the Local Electricity Bill for which we are campaigning to become law. We always seek cross-party support for our campaigns.

Debbie Abrahams, MP for Oldham East and Saddleworth, Labour
Peter Aldous, MP for Waveney, Conservative
David Amess, MP for Southend West, Conservative
Ian Austin, MP for Dudley North, Labour
Hannah Bardell, MP for Livingston, Scottish National Party
Henry Bellingham, MP for North West Norfolk, Conservative
Richard Benyon, MP for Newbury, Conservative
Mhairi Black, MP for Paisley and Renfrewshire South, Scottish National Party
Peter Bottomley, MP for Worthing West, Conservative
Graham Brady, MP for Altrincham and Sale West, Conservative
Tom Brake, MP for Carshalton and Wallington, Liberal Democrat
Alan Brown, MP for Kilmarnock and Loudoun, Scottish National Party
Fiona Bruce, MP for Congleton, Conservative
Ruth Cadbury, MP for Brentford and Isleworth, Labour
Ronnie Campbell, MP for Blyth Valley, Labour
Alistair Carmichael, MP for Orkney and Shetland, Liberal Democrat
William Cash, MP for Stone, Conservative
Maria Caulfield, MP for Lewes, Conservative
Douglas Chapman, MP for Dunfermline and West Fife, Scottish National Party
Simon Clarke, MP for Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland, Conservative
Rosie Cooper, MP for West Lancashire, Labour
Ronnie Cowan, MP for Inverclyde, Scottish National Party
Angela Crawley, MP for Lanark and Hamilton East, Scottish National Party
Edward Davey, MP for Kingston and Surbiton, Liberal Democrat
Geraint Davies, MP for Swansea West, Labour Co-operative
Martyn Day, MP for Linlithgow and East Falkirk, Scottish National Party
Jonathan Djanogly, MP for Huntingdon, Conservative
Martin Docherty-Hughes, MP for West Dunbartonshire, Scottish National Party
Steve Double, MP for St Austell and Newquay, Conservative
Rosie Duffield, MP for Canterbury, Labour
Jonathan Edwards, MP for Carmarthen East and Dinefwr, Plaid Cymru
Charlie Elphicke, MP for Dover, Independent
Nigel Evans, MP for Ribble Valey, Conservative
Tim Farron, MP for Westmorland and Lonsdale, Liberal Democrat
Marion Fellows, MP for Motherwell and Wishaw, Scottish National Party
Caroline Flint, MP for Don Valley, Labour
George Freeman, MP for Mid Norfolk, Conservative
Patricia Gibson, MP for North Ayrshire and Arran, Scottish National Party
Roger Godsiff, MP for Birmingham Hall Green, Labour
Zac Goldsmith, MP for Richmond Park, Conservative
Bill Grant, MP for Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock, Conservative
Kate Green, MP Stretford and Urmston, Labour
John Grogan, MP for Keighley, Labour
Robert Halfon, MP for Harlow, Conservative
David Hanson, MP for Delyn, Labour
Harriet Harman, MP for Camberwell and Peckham, Labour
Trudie Harrison, MP for Copeland, Conservative
Helen Hayes, MP for Dulwich and West Norwood, Labour
James Heappey, MP for Wells, Conservative
Drew Hendry, MP for Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish National Party
Wera Hobhouse, MP for Bath, Liberal Democrat
Kate Hoey, MP for Vauxhall, Labour
Kevin Hollinrake, MP for Thirsk and Malton, Conservative
Adam Holloway, MP for Gravesham, Conservative
Kelvin Hopkins, MP for Luton North, Independent
George Howarth, MP for Knowsley, Labour
Andrea Jenkyns, MP for Morley and Outwood, Conservative
Diana Johnson, MP for Kingston upon Hull North, Labour
Darren Jones, MP for Bristol North West, Labour
Graham Jones, MP for Hyndburn, Labour
Susan Elan Jones, MP for Clwyd South, Labour Co-operative
Stephen Kerr, MP for Stirling, Conservative
Peter Kyle, MP for Hove, Labour
Ben Lake, MP for Ceredigion, Plaid Cymru
Norman Lamb, MP for North Norfolk, Liberal Democrat
Jeremy Lefroy, MP for Stafford, Conservative
Oliver Letwin, MP for West Dorset, Conservative
Stephen Lloyd, MP for Eastbourne, Liberal Democrat
Jonathan Lord, MP for Woking, Conservative
Tim Loughton, MP for East Worthing and Shoreham, Conservative
Caroline Lucas, MP for Brighton Pavilion, Green
Angus MacNeil, MP for Na h-Eileanan An Iar, Scottish National Party
Anne Main, MP for St Albans, Conservative
John Mann, MP for Bassetlaw, Labour
Sandy Martin, MP for Ipswich, Labour
Kerry McCarthy, MP for Bristol East, Labour
John McNally, MP Falkirk, Scottish National Party
Mark Menzies, MP Fylde, Conservative
Andrew Mitchell, MP Sutton Coldfield, Conservative
Layla Moran, MP for Oxford West and Abingdon, Liberal Democrat
Anne Marie Morris, MP for Newton Abbot, Conservative
Grahame Morris, MP for Easington, Labour
Brendan O’Hara, MP for Argyll and Bute, Scottish National Party
Neil Parish, MP for Tiverton and Honiton, Conservative
John Penrose, MP for Weston-super-Mare, Conservative
Rebecca Pow, MP for Taunton Deane, Conservative
Marie Rimmer, MP for St Helens South and Whiston, Labour
Douglas Ross, MP for Moray, Conservative
Lloyd Russell-Moyle, MP for Brighton Kemptown, Labour Co-operative
Antoinette Sandbach, MP for Eddisbury, Conservative
Andrew Selous, MP for South West Bedfordshire, Conservative
Barry Sheerman, MP for Huddersfield, Labour Co-operative
Tommy Sheppard, MP for Edinburgh East, Scottish National Party
Gavin Shuker, MP for Luton South, Labour Co-operative
Dennis Skinner, MP for Bolsover, Labour
Ruth Smeeth, MP for Stoke-on-Trent North, Labour
Angela Smith, MP for Penistone and Stocksbridge, Labour
Henry Smith, MP for Crawley, Conservative
Gareth Snell, MP for Stoke-on-Trent Central, Labour
Alex Sobel, MP for Leeds North West, Labour
Julian Sturdy, MP for York Outer, Conservative
Derek Thomas, MP for St Ives, Conservative
Martin Vickers, MP for Cleethorpes, Conservative
Giles Watling, MP for Clacton, Conservative
Catherine West, MP for Hornsey and Wood Green, Labour
Matt Western, MP for Warwick and Leamington, Labour
Philippa Whitford, MP for Central Ayrshire, Scottish National Party
Daniel Zeichner, MP for Cambridge, Labour